Body Gauges

M2E Pro was not able to get access to the Amazon Account. Reason: Account authorization is failed. Please ensure Amazon account settings are correct.

Hello,

I have been using this extension for many months without any issues but today I noticed that the extension is no longer syncing orders and inventory since 11/20.

The issue is this error: M2E Pro was not able to get access to the Amazon Account. Reason: Account authorization is failed. Please ensure Amazon account settings are correct.

The Merchant ID & MWS Auth Token had not changed from when it was working so I checked my Amazon account and noticed that the credit card I had on file expired. I updated the card and I still got the error. I reconfirmed access and the error persists. I revoked the access and granted a new one but the new token would not same and still got the error. I even tried setting up a new account with the new token and it would not save. I also updated the M2EPro extension, that didn't work either. Also, the eBay side of this extension is still working.

Either I am missing something here or there is an issue with the extensions and looking for some help. I did submit a support ticket but I am hoping to get a faster response here.

Many thanks for anyone who can give a word of advise.

Edited by Body Gauges

Hi All

I have only recently started using Amazon in M2EPro and had experienced this or similar error every time I maintain the account in the configuration.

Fails first save attempt but then appears to work on next save attempt.

M1: 1.9.3.7

M2EPro: 6.4.13

Giving this a little bump as I'm experiencing this problem too. Same reason, seemed to happen when the card details had been changed.

The ID and Token are both correct, and have tried to revoke access and reallow etc. 

Anyone have any ideas?

Some month ago I faced the similar issue. As far as I know, there can be a problem from Amazon's side (it is returned by Amazon API).